SAFEGUARDING

Here you will find all the information and documentation regards Safeguarding across Hatton Academies Trust.


What to do if you have a Safeguarding Concern

Within school hours contact the Senior Designated Lead for the appropriate Academy. Out of school hours contact the Multi-Agency Safeguarding Hub (MASH) team dial 101 or 0300 126 7000, Option 1, to be put through to the Northants Children’s Trust and ask for the MASH team.


Sir Christopher Hatton Academy

Designated Senior Person (DSP)
Luke Shackleton
Assistant Principal
Telephone: 01933 231224
Email: shackletonl@hattonacademy.org.uk

The following personnel can be contacted via main reception on 01933 226077

Additional DSLs

Tracey Pereira
Email: pereirat@hattonacademy.org.uk

Bijal Dave
Email: daveb@hattonacademy.org.uk


Victoria Primary Academy

Academy Senior Safeguarding Lead
Hayley Scargill – Principal
Telephone: 01933 223323
Email: head@victoriaprimaryacademy.org.uk

The following personnel can be contacted via main reception on 01933 223323

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Sarah Whiteman – Vice Principal
Email: whitemans@victoriaprimaryacademy.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Ian Pearson – Vice Principal
Email: pearsonI@victoriaprimaryacademy.org.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Fiona Morin – Office Manager
Email: morinf@victoriaprimaryacademy.org.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Rachel Spruce – Inclusion Officer
Email: sprucer@victoriaprimaryacademy.org.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Hope Preston – Pastoral Support Officer
Email: prestonh@victoriaprimaryacademy.org.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Laura Giles – Class Teacher
Email: gilesl@victoriaprimaryacademy.org.uk


Oakway Academy

The following personnel can be contacted via main reception on 01933 678714

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Laura Mutlow - Assistant Principal
Email: l.mutlow@oakwayacademy.org.uk

Clare Byron - Principal
Email: c.byron@oakwayacademy.org.uk

Jacinta Gordon
Email: j.gordon@oakwayacademy.org.uk

Terry Needs
Email: t.needs@oakwayacademy.org.uk

Deena Singh
Email: d.singh@oakwayacademy.org.uk

Kelly Underwood
Email: k.underwood@oakwayacademy.org.uk

Loise Benta
Email: l.benta@oakwayacademy.org.uk


Ecton Village Primary Academy

The following personnel can be contacted via main reception on 01604 409213

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Kate Cleaver – Principal
Email: cleaverk@ectonvillageacademy.org.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Lead
Ashley O’Keefe
Email: Okeefea@ectonvillageacademy.org.uk

Jane Jeyes
Email: JeyesJ@ectonvillageacademy.org.uk


Safeguarding Director

Safeguarding Director - Kerry Bishop

Contact via Debbie Felce

Email: felced@hattonacademiestrust.org.uk