TRUST SAFEGUARDING HUB

Here you will find all the information and documentation regards Safeguarding across Hatton Academies Trust

Child Protection Director
Victoria Bishop – CEO
Email: bishopv@hattonacademy.org.uk

Sir Christopher Hatton Academy

Designated Senior Person (DSP)
Mrs Karen Blackett – Senior Assistant Principal
Telephone: 01933 231221
Email: blackettk@hattonacademy.org.uk

The following personnel can be contacted via main reception on 01933 226077

Additional Trained DSP

Clare Raku – Head of School
Email: rakuc@hattonacademy.org.uk

Mrs Tracey Pereira – Head of Year 10 & Family Liaison
Email: pereirat@hattonacademy.org.uk

Claire Cundy
Email: cundyc@hattonacademy.org.uk

Victoria Primary Academy

Academy Senior Safeguarding Lead
Hayley Scargill – Principal
Telephone: 01933 223323
Email: head@victoriaprimaryacademy.org.uk

The following Personnel can be contacted via main reception on 01933 223323

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs Sarah Whiteman – Vice Principal
Email: whitemans@victoriaprimaryacademy.org

Senior Designated Person
Ian Pearson
Email: pearsonI@victoriaprimaryacademy.org.uk

Senior Designated Person
Mrs Jane Wall – Assistant Principal
Email: wallj@victoriaprimaryacademy.org.uk

Senior Designated Person
Mrs Rita Mahay – Inclusion Officer
Email: mahayr@victoriaprimaryacademy.org.uk

Senior Designated Person
Mrs Rachel Spruce – Inclusion Officer
Email: sprucer@victoriaprimaryacademy.org.uk

Oakway Academy

The following Personnel can be contacted via main reception on 01933 678714

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Felicity Botterill – Head of Pupil Safety and Welfare
Email: f.botterill@oakwayacademy.org.uk

Senior Designated Leads:
Clare Wallace
Claire Byron
Jacinta Gordon
Lisa Blackwood
Terri Needs
Deena Singh
Kelly Underwood

Ecton Village Primary Academy

The following Personnel can be contacted via main reception on 01604 409 213

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Kate Cleaver – Principal
Email: cleaverk@ectonvillageacademy.org.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Lead:
Sarah Mackenzie
Email: MackenzieS@ectonvillageacademy.org.uk

What to do if you have a Safeguarding Concern

Within school hours contact the Senior Designated Lead for the appropriate Academy.
Out of school hours contact the Multi-Agency Safeguarding Hub (MASH) team dial 101 or 0300 126 1000.