The Board of Directors are the accountable body for all Academies within the Trust.  The Board support and challenge school leadership, and meet at least once a term, rotating the meeting location throughout the Trust Academies.

Mr William Thallon – Non Executive Director – Chair

Mr Thallon is a Mathematics Advisor for ‘Herts for Learning’, a school improvement organisation based in Stevenage.  He has spent a career in education, having taught in Dorset, North Wales, Cumbria and Northamptonshire.  From 2004 to 2015 he was Headteacher of Wrenn School in Wellingborough.

His interests include Music as well as Mathematics, having performed with a number of different groups, both locally and further afield.  He has wide-ranging experience of a range of educational functions, including leadership and teaching & learning.  He is also a governor of Bozeat Primary School.

Mr Symon Dawson – Non Executive Director (Vice Chair)

Mr Dawson runs R.B.Travel a local family coach company. Mr Dawson is a former Parent/Chair Governor of Oakway Academy since 2008 and lives locally in Wellingborough. He is very passionate about the education and welfare of the children in Wellingborough. Mr Dawson actively supports the Academies within the Trust through his seats on various panels and regularly hosts Trust events.

David Morris – Non Executive Director

Mr Morris is an active Chartered Quantity Surveyor and currently a Director at Tompkins Robinson Surveyors, in Wellingborough.  He has served as a Governor at Sir Christopher Hatton Academy since 2004 and has chaired the School’s Premises and Health and Safety committee ever since.  Mr Morris is recognised as the Trust’s resident expert for all capital and maintenance projects in the Academy. He is also an ex-pupil of both Oakway and Westfield / Sir Christopher Hatton School, (1986 alumni) and lives in Wellingborough.

Rashesh Joshi – Non Executive Director

Mr Joshi is a fully qualified Chartered Accountant (FCA) having trained and qualified with a Big 4 accounting firm and is the Managing Director and one of the co founders at Alexander Rosse Chartered Accountants.  Mr Joshi’s main expertise is in combining good corporate governance with significant mergers and acquisition experience having worked on a number of corporate transactions totalling some $5.5 billion.

He is member of the Institute of Directors and a former pupil of both Victoria Junior School and Westfield/ Sir Christopher Hatton (1989 alumni) and lives in Milton Keynes.

Susan Fitzgerald – Non-Executive Director

Ms Fitzgerald is a Managing Partner at the largest medical practice in East Northants and has worked in Healthcare for over 20 years. Previous to her current role, Ms Fitzgerald was on the Board of Directors for Kettering General Hospital as Executive Director of Transformation. Ms Fitzgerald is has also occupied Non -Executive Director positions at Northamptonshire MIND and St Thomas of Canterbury Catholic Academies Trust (Education) and was a former Parent Governor. Ms Fitzgerald lives locally in Wellingborough and has twin daughters at Sir Christopher Hatton Academy.

Mr Graham Lawman – Non-Executive Director

Bio to follow…

Colin Hinds – Director of Finance and Operations

Mr Hinds stepped into the role of Business Manager at Sir Christopher Hatton Academy in 2006, following a 12 year career in public sector finance and contracting within various Northamptonshire NHS organisations.  A finance and accounting graduate, he has served on the Governing Body of Sir Christopher Hatton Academy since 2006.  As Director of Finance and Operations to the Trust, Mr Hinds oversees all strategic aspects of the Trust’s financial, legal and administrative affairs.  An ex-pupil of Sir Christopher Hatton Academy (1989 Alumni), Mr Hinds resides in Wellingborough with his family.

Details on how to contact any Board member are below:

Emma-Jane Harris
PA to the CEO / Assistant to the Board

Tel: 01933 231286


Each Academy within Hatton Academies Trust has a designated Link Director. They are as follows:

Sir Christopher Hatton AcademyOakway AcademyVictoria Primary AcademyEcton Village Primary Academy
To be appointedGraham LawmanSymon DawsonDavid Morris

The Trust Safeguarding Director is:
Susan Fitzgerald

The Trust SEND Director is:
Symon Dawson